Panel Judges:

The panel judges are formed by digital game design professionals and university professors.

  • Mr. Frankie Tam (Chairman, Hong Kong Digital Game-based Learning Association)
  • Dr. David Chung (Chief Technology Officer, Hong Kong Cyberport)
  • Mr. Terence Leung (Business Development Manager (Knowledge Center), Hong Kong Cyberport)
  • Ms. Becky Lo (Microsoft Hong Kong Limited)
  • Mr. Wilson Yuen (Lecturer, City University of Hong Kong – School of Creative Media)
  • Dr. Morris Jong (Associate Director, Centre for Advancement of Information Technology in Education, The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  • Mr. Vincent Yeung (Centre Manager, Hong Kong Digital Entertainment Support Centre, Hong Kong Productivity Council)
  • Mr. Gabriel Pang (Chairman, Hong Kong Digital Entertainment Association)
  • Mr. Albert Wong (Chairman, AiTLE)
  • Mr. Russell Chan (Assistant General Manager, Commercial Radio Interactive)
  • Mr. Benjamin Chiu (Project Officer, Hong Kong Edcity Limited)

(Listed in alphabetical order, other than the organizers)

Assessment Criteria ﹕

1. Content and graphics; (20%)
2. Creativity; (10%)
3. Use of technology; (10%)
4. Promote Digital Inclusion in game design; (20%)
5. Game Accessibility (considering the needs for users); (20%)
6. Online Voting (20%)

Assessment flow chart﹕

Submit application form with game introduction
Digital-game design workshop
First round selections
Online voting for short-listed games
Panel Judges final decision
Results, exhibition and awards ceremony