Panel Judges:

The panel judges are formed by digital game design professionals and university professors.

  • Mr. Frankie Tam (Chairman, Hong Kong Digital Game-based Learning Association)
  • Mr. Terence Leung (Business Development Manager (Knowledge Center), Hong Kong Cyberport)
  • Ms. Ling Hung (Senior Development Manager, Hong Kong Education City)
  • Dr. Morris Jong (Associate Director, Centre for Advancement of Information Technology in Education, The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  • Mr. Gabriel Pang (Chairman, Hong Kong Digital Entertainment Association)
  • Mr. Kenny Yu (Senior Lecturer, Department of Multimedia & Internet Technology, IVE (Lee Wai Lee))
  • Dr. Jimmy Lee (Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  • Mr. Albert Wong (Chairman, AiTLE)
  • Ms. Becky Lo (Microsoft Hong Kong Limited)

Assessment Criteria:

Match with competition theme 30%
Creativity 20%
User experience design 20%
Art and audio 10%
Innovation (use of technology) 10%
Accessibility 10%

Assessment flow chart:

Submit application form with game introduction

Digital-game design workshop

First round selections

Online voting for short-listed games

Panel Judges final decision

Results, exhibition and awards ceremony